Olga V Utr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Complaint

Tommy Hilfiger - Complaint
More than 3 weeks ago I paid for my purchase, but I didnt get any information from Tommy Hilfiger outlet Canada. So I paid for nothing and I cant contact them to return my money back
View full review
Loss:
$131

Preferred solution: Full refund

Susan B Gzg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker North York, Ontario

Poor customer service from the manager at Fairview Mall store North York Ontario

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tommy Hilfiger - Poor customer service from the manager at Fairview Mall store North York Ontario
Tommy Hilfiger - Poor customer service from the manager at Fairview Mall store North York... - Image 2
My daughter bought me a hoodie and sweater for Christmas. I lost the gift receipt for the hoodie. Drove 30 miles to Pickering but that store didnt have my size but told me to go to Fairview Mall store to exchange. Drove 60 miles to the store but they would only refund the sweater and not exchange the hoodie as I lost the receipt. Spoke with the manager who was rude and would not help a senior at all. I will never go into that store again such poor customer service. I will let everyone know what happened.
View full review
Loss:
$100
Cons:
  • Poor exchange policy
  • Rude managers in the stores

Preferred solution: I would like to get a size exchange and compensation for driving 60 miles to the Fairview store.

User's recommendation: Do not buy any Christmas gifts there.

Jomana W

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Frustrated

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tommy Hilfiger - Frustrated
65P97-4WIXVFB I placed an order on December 25th and I got a confirmation number and I have not heard or got an email to say it was shipped or I can't even track the order.
View full review
Loss:
$71

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Zero

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Phoenix, Arizona

Terrible Return policy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tommy Hilfiger - Terrible Return policy
Tommy just released their new return policy in Jan 2024 where only unused clothing with original tag and receipt can be returned. I went to the store with original receipt and the unused item, and Ive been told I need to bring my tag as well. This is not listed in the original receipt for the return policy. Also one of the strictest return policy Ive ever seen. Its more like telling you never to return anything as our strict rule will forbidden it.
View full review

User's recommendation: Be careful with the purchase

Featured
Sanjay S Oao

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Not Strong Enough

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tommy Hilfiger - Not Strong Enough
Tommy Hilfiger - Not Strong Enough - Image 2
Tommy Hilfiger - Not Strong Enough - Image 3
Bought this product in End of September . I was happy with design and outer appearance but this product is so weak. I went on a trip and the tyres broke. I had tough time dragging around my luggage.
View full review
Pros:
  • Good design
Cons:
  • Not strong enough

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Buy it only for Domestic Travel

Resolved
Manuel J Sst

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mississauga, Ontario

Resolved: Tommy Hilfiger wireless earbuds is not working

Tommy Hilfiger wireless earbuds is not working
Tommy Hilfiger wireless earbuds is not working - Image 2
Tommy Hilfiger wireless earbuds is not working - Image 3
Updated by user Sep 20, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. I spoke to the customer care and sent my payment details and the product photos , within 3-4 working days , I got my full refund. I strongly recommend Tommy Hilfiger to all my friends and relatives

Original review Aug 21, 2023
I bought this from Heartland town centre mall, Mississauga, Canada. After two months one of the earbud switch button is not working and I went to the showroom and complained. They asked me to call the customer service. For the past two months Im trying to reach their customer service and email , no response at all. Now they gave Ma another email Id to follow it up , I dont know the out come, let me email them and see what happens. No proper customer service from them.
View full review
Loss:
$50
Pros:
  • Give preference to the clothes return and refund
Cons:
  • Dont give proper customer care for their electronics

Preferred solution: Full refund

Sam A Viq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Priozerskiy Rayon, Northwestern Federal District

Very bad quality with bad services

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tommy Hilfiger - Very bad quality with bad services

My wife recently purchased a Tommy Hilfiger Ashier Sweatpants, which cost us nearly $90. Unfortunately, after a single wash in the washing machine, we discovered various stains on the clothing.

This was quite unexpected, as we have always trusted Tommy Hilfiger for the quality of its products.

In an effort to resolve this issue, I visited the Tommy Hilfiger store in Ottawa, where the purchase was made. I spoke with the store manager, Najat, and presented the stained sweatpants.

Regrettably, she informed me that she could not process a return or exchange for the item due to the fact that it had been washed.

I would like to emphasize that our choice to purchase Tommy Hilfiger products is based on the expectation of receiving high-quality items. The current situation, however, does not align with this expectation, and we are left feeling dissatisfied

View full review

Preferred solution: Return it back

Anonymous
map-marker Ottawa, Ontario

Bad quality

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tommy Hilfiger - Bad quality

Subject: Quality Issue with Recent Purchase at Tommy Hilfiger Ottawa Woodroffe

Dear Tommy Hilfiger Customer Support,

I hope this email finds you well. I recently had an unsatisfactory experience at your Tommy Hilfiger branch located in Ottawa Woodroffe.

On my visit, I purchased a T-shirt and a pair of trousers, which together cost approximately $190. However, after my wife washed these items in a washing machine, we discovered significant differences and stains on the clothing.

I brought this matter to the attention of the branch manager, who examined the items and confirmed the discrepancies in the clothing. I kindly requested to either return the items or exchange them for something of better quality, as it was disappointing to receive subpar products given the premium reputation of Tommy Hilfiger.

Regrettably, the branch manager refused to take any action, citing that the items had already been washed. I understand the importance of maintaining product quality, and it was disheartening to encounter such resistance to addressing a clear quality issue.

As a loyal Tommy Hilfiger customer, I expected a higher level of service and product quality.

I am now left with a significant financial investment in items that do not meet the expected standards.

I am reaching out to request your immediate support in resolving this matter. Your assistance and understanding would be highly appreciated.

Please contact me at 613-981-**** or reply to this email at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can rectify this situation and ensure customer satisfaction.

Thank you for your attention to this matter, and I look forward to your prompt response.

Best Regards,

Sam

613-981-****

View full review

User's recommendation: Find better quality products

1 comment
Guest

Back on the tenth you wrote the same complaint with the same pic. You claimed it was $90 sweatpants.

Now it’s five days later and it’s trousers and a t-shirt for $190. Expensive t-shirt that suddenly appeared.

Gauri T Xfe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Milton, Ontario

Return and Refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

This is for everyone who thinks that return policy is applicable for 90 days and can return product within the stipulated period. I have very bad experience today in Toronto premium outlet Halton hills Toronto Tommy outlet.

They talk so rude and behavior is ridiculous. I purchased skirt on 8th Dec 2023, have invoice and apparel in New condition. Everything was good, tag was there, but their machine was not able to scan the bar code. Now they are saying that product is not in original condition and refused to accept return.

I asked manager and but she was also arrogant and egoistic. #tommy#tommyhilfiger#hilfiger

View full review
Loss:
$30
Pros:
  • Cheap
Cons:
  • Worst return

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't trust on the return policy

1 comment
Guest

I don’t know if Canada is different, but in the US TH outlet online items can only be exchanged at a physical outlet store, no refunds. Thirty days. Tags must be intact.

Katalin D Nnx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron

Customer service is inadequate.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Tommy Hilfiger - Customer service is inadequate.
The total amount of the order was deducted from my account twice. The first time it was deducted on the day of the order, the second time a week after the order. I wrote to the customer service a day ago, but it doesn't give a meaningful answer, it just sends an automatic email. Order number 310********
View full review
Loss:
$891

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Pay with Paypal or don't leave lot of money on the virtual card.

Marzban M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Etobicoke, Ontario

Defective quality not refunded

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I bought 2 tshirts from the London Ontario store in November 2023. After ONLY 1 cold wash and AIR dry (not machine dry) both tshirts shrunk and now the Medium size fits like a Small and is so tight even though I have lost like 5 pounds in weight since buying them they wont fit. The cashier at the store said it is against policy to take it back without labels. If the thing has shrunk extraordinarily despite maximum care while washing and drying, isnt it supposed to be a quality problem? And therefore shouldnt the store give me a full refund? Like where is the customer service?
View full review
LeeAnn W Amo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker New York, New York

Returns

Took an item back WITH a receipt, it was a gift so the tags weren't on it and got turned away. They wouldn't let us return or even give us store credit.

It was mailed to us from a family member as a gift for Christmas which is why the tags weren't on it. Have seen in NUMEROUS stores and have even bought stuff where stores made up a tag and put it on returns if a return came without it. It was at the grove city outlets and the managers name was Jennifer. I am rightly upset and don't even want to go in the store again.

She was NOT customer friendly. You could also tell the shirt was brand new because everything was still folded.

View full review
7 comments
Guest

As far as it being my concern? You posted on a third party complaint site for thousands of companies.

Anyone reading any of these complaints can ask questions and comment. This site isn’t where you go to resolve anything.

Almost all the companies don’t even frequent this site. If you don’t want comments you should not have posted here.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2456003

Most of the people here don't even realize they are posting to a public internet forum. I don't even know how some land here. I bet their Google searches are hilarious.

Guest

Why would someone take the tags off? There are always at least two.

One with manufacturer name and description and one with price. You use scissors and cut the price off leaving bar code and rest of tag intact.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2455786

I can't speak for them...it was a gift..who knows. Totally not the point at all anyways! Customer Service sucks and won't be going back.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2455850

It is absolutely the point. The first line of THEIR return policy says - “Returns are free. All items must be unworn with tags attached.”

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2455906

Tell me again how this is any concern of yours? I'll take it up with the company, thank you very much.

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2455906

Well, what do you know...took to different store and able to return with no problem and got the cash back! Guess it depends on which customer service you deal with.

View more comments (6)
Rinki M Mdz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

One item was missing.

Tommy Hilfiger - One item was missing.
I was purchased two item one is women jacket and other one is mens hats .But when i was checked this at my home .mens cap was missing. I was also called centre .But store was close that timr .My email id is {{Redacted}}
View full review
Loss:
$19

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Anonymous

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Dartmouth, Nova Scotia

Didnt receive confirmation email

Tommy Hilfiger - Didnt receive confirmation email
Tommy Hilfiger - Didnt receive confirmation email - Image 2
Tommy Hilfiger - Didnt receive confirmation email - Image 3
I want to known about my product. Where is now . I dont known why you make people fool . I didnt receive any order number or confirmation about my product.and my money gone in to my account
View full review
Autumn A Rwh

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kissimmee, Florida

Management issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I was recently in an outlet here in Florida.

When I first walked up to the register the lady who checked me out said the hoodie I had brought up WAS RINGING UP IN THE SYSTEM FOR 6.99

I went back and got an additional 9 hoodies, and 9 sweatpants to match it for Christmas presents. They also stated that anything marked with a purple slash was 6.99 so I got several other items, which was also refused to be honored as 6.99.

When I went back up to check out the manager was standing up there and refused to let us have them for 6.99 and continued to be extremely rude to my mother and I.

The manager then proceeded to switch from English to Spanish and acted angry toward the sweet cashier. Im extremely disappointed in how your management treated us and the young lady checking us out.

View full review
Loss:
$75
Pros:
  • Plus size clothes made for true plus size people
Cons:
  • Terrible management

Preferred solution: Price reduction and an apology

User's recommendation: Don’t ship with TH, because clearly they don’t care how their management treats their customers

RajKumar M Zvg

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Kolkata, West Bengal

Broken glass frame (left)

Tommy Hilfiger - Broken glass frame (left)
Tommy Hilfiger - Broken glass frame (left) - Image 2
Tommy Hilfiger - Broken glass frame (left) - Image 3
Tommy Hilfiger - Broken glass frame (left) - Image 4
Tommy Hilfiger - Broken glass frame (left) - Image 5
Tommy Hilfiger - Broken glass frame (left) - Image 6

I have purchase a glass frame (TOMMY HILF 6224 GR) from Quality Optics, 309, B.B. Ganguly Street, Kolkata -700012 West Bengal, India on 2023-02-11 (Invoice No.

1556), After 05 Months I have faced a small accident and broken my left stick of my frame. When go to shop for repair or replace they refuse to any assistance in this regard though the shop told lots of hope and assistance after sale service. But practically all efforts are in vague. Total Price of frame is Rs.

7056.00 after discount Rs.

6000.00. Then I just repair temporally and on 2024.02.21, I have also purchase same frame in my local area to use presently.

It is requested to take suitable action, if possible against above mentioned shop with mention related matter

Thanking you

View full review
Loss:
$550
Pros:
  • Fine glass
Cons:
  • Customer support from purchase shop is poor

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

About

Related Companies

PVH, Calvin Klein, Izod, Speedo USA, Warners

Summary

Tommy Hilfiger is a famous fashion company, which is popular all over the world. The company was founded by Tommy Hilfiger and Fred Gehring in December 1995. The first shop was opened in London. Today Tommy Hilfiger has its own distribution chain network in 90 countries. The number of Tommy Hilfiger stores reaches 1,000 ones worlwide. Tommy Hilfiger also sells products at different department stores as well as specialty stores. The company offers designed clothes for men, women and children. Tommy Hilfiger has both denim collection and sportswear. A wide selection of accessories, fragrances, home furnishings and luggage are available at the store. The company has collections of footwear and swimwear. All products are licensed. Tommy Hilfiger offers franchise partnership for Europe, Western Asia and Africa.

Tommy Hilfiger reviews and complaints

Tommy Hilfiger is ranked 59 out of 361 in Fashion category

Area Served

USA, Asia

Payment Methods

VISA

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article